1. CHARTS AND GRAPHS

https://github.com/danielgindi/ios-charts

This library is used to display various of charts and graphs and presents data with beautiful graphics.

If you failed to run the demo project, please check if your Xcode is 6.3 (latest to date 20 April 2015). The framework is written in Swift so you will need to have a bridging header to use in Obj-C project.

Requirements:

  • Xcode 6.3 / Swift 1.2
  • iOS 7.0 (Drag .swift files to your project)
  • iOS 8.0 (Use as a Framework)

If you encountered some issues, you might ask at the github
I tried to ask the owner on plotting several graphs into one views but he asked me to refer MPAndroidChart github for more advance questions.
For my chart requirement, I will need to have several graphs in the same view.
I had this issue which all the xy-axis not align to each graph where I copy the view of line graph function into the candlestick view controller. (I admit, it is silly)
ios-chart-error
Little did I know there is COMBINED CHART. Once I applied the concept in combined chart approach, tadaaaa….
ios-chart-01

Comment

Overall this charting libraries is pretty decent and suits all my needs because it provides the uses that you need like zoom or grid indicator(orange line) when you touched an object etc. It provides animations for some bar chart showing as well.
ios-chart-02
Alternative
Leave a Reply

